AGM 13th July 2009

Malcolm Mackerras

Malcolm Mackerras

The Branch’s AGM was held on Monday 13 July, at 74 Thompson Street, Drummoyne at 7.30 pm. Thanks very much to psephologist and academic, Malcolm Mackerras, who kindly consented to be our Guest Speaker.

Mr Mackerras was appointed an Officer of the Order of Australia in January 2006 for advocating reforms to the country’s electoral system and encouraging political debate.

The following committee members were elected:

AGM Results 2009
Position Elected
President Susan Gregory
Vice President Stephen Lesslie
Vice President Mark Rodowicz
Secretary/Treasurer Patrick Lesslie
Returning Officer Marian Lesslie
Committee Member John Baglin
Committee Member Peter Palethorpe
Committee Member John Webber
Committee Member John Alexander